F**k it’s Cold!

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-148

Amazing Collab with Makeup artist MAKEUP BY OPHI. She used all Mac products. Details below!

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-098-2new

Photographer: Lauren Miles

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-101-2

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-105

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-130

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-115

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-112


nicole-herrera-3-3-13-125

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-145

 

 

 

Today I was inspired by the weather to combine a girly meets boyish outfit. I love unisex pieces because it opens the doors for both women and men to showcase their vision of style. Although I am a women I still have my days where I just want to leave my house in my pajamas. But comfortable doesn’t have to be sloppy!! You can still remain comfy but find a stylish way of doing so. I am a huge fan of sweaters and anything thats easy to throw over on a chilly day. This F**K sweater is such a blunt statement piece that fortunately fits my personality quite well. Because it is such a neutral piece it leaves the opportunity to mix it with prints and patterns. Camouflage is such a fun print that I chose to pair it with, because of the tight ankle grip these camo parachute pants have, it gave me a chance to incorporate a little bit of foot action to this basic baggy look so that I didn’t feel like a complete bum. But on such a cold day like this always be sure to pack a back up shoe (running through the rain in heels is not cute). I made sure to bring my go to all white Chuck Taylors in a case of a down pour. Because of the blend of earthy settle colors I felt the desire to add a pop of red with this cozy beanie which complete the entire look.


OUTFIT DETAILS

Sweater- Skinny Bitch Apparel

Camouflage Sweatpants- Boutique on Melrose

Heels- Steve Madden

Beanie- UNSPECIFIED

Chuck Taylors- Online


Featured Makeup Artist
: Makeup BY Ophi @ophi_jazz

Lipstick: MAC cosmetics – Herione