Retro Red!

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-090

Bruce Lee Graphic Tee

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-054nicole-herrera-3-3-13-058nicole-herrera-3-3-13-062nicole-herrera-3-3-13-064nicole-herrera-3-3-13-074

I have such a versatile style that it is hard to ever know what to expect. Most women don’t realize that sexy can still be sexy without showing skin. Although I love playing dress up and wearing heels (mainly because I’m so short) I absolutely LOVE switching it up! Todays entire look was inspired by these red hot pants! I know what your thinking, RED PANTS?. Yes, I said it, there is no better way to display such a bold color without settling it down with an amazing crisp white. This blazer is slightly shoulder padded which hugged my small and feminine frame. Because of the excitement this bold pant gave, I was able to add a dope tee. Why not add to the fun right? And who better than the famous BRUCE LEE rockin the turning tables!!
Don’t be afraid to play on the idea of fun, create your own look and be confident in it. Remember the ways we choose to express our unique style, personality and creativity is what differentiates us.

OUTFIT DETAILS

Blazer- Forever21

Graphic Tee- Bowandarrow78.com

Pants- American Apparel

Shoes- Chuck Taylor

Necklace- Forever21

Street VS. Woman!

 

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-370

Simplistic Beauty of Art

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-321

Street vs Woman

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-268

Outfit details below!

nicole-herrera-3-3-13-279nicole-herrera-3-3-13-350 nicole-herrera-3-3-13-356 nicole-herrera-3-3-13-387 nicole-herrera-3-3-13-326

There are two things that I always look forward to, that is a perfect wedge and snapback. Wedges make me tall and snapbacks save me time from thoroughly brushing my maine. I thought out all the ways I could wear both of these accessories and this look stood out to me the most. I am a huge fan of street wear and art, so I thought it would be great to combine a feminine twist to the street look by keeping it tasteful. I paired this amazing black and nude form fitting corset with a high-waist black legging to balance out the visual skin display of my mid-drift area. I then chose to layer the corset with a half leather black jacket to give it a more street appeal. No jewelry was needed for this outfit because my two main accessories took all the attention!
 

Outfit Details

 

Jacket- Sheinside

Corset- Forever21

Leggings- American Apparel

Snapback- Online

Heels- Steve madden